Division of Academic & Student Affairs

The Division of Academic and Student Affairs at Finger Lakes Community College develops and implements strategies to promote student learning, well-being and success. This division coordinates academic and student support initiatives that foster intellectual, academic, cultural, and social development of students so that they will succeed as fully prepared members of the FLCC College Community and the community at large.

The following offices report to the Provost:

Academic Affairs

Academic Technology & High Impact Practices

Ryan McCabe
Associate Vice President of Academic Technology & High Impact Practices
Room 3790
(585)785-1683
Ryan.McCabe@flcc.edu

Reporting Departments

Instruction

Cassy Kent
Associate Vice President of Instruction
Room 3796
(585)785-1486
Cassy.Kent@flcc.edu

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Sim Covington
Chief Diversity Officer
Room 3756
(585)785-1790
sim.covington@flcc.edu

Student Affairs

Sarah Whiffen
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
Room 2153
(585)785-1284
Sarah.Whiffen@flcc.edu

Workforce and Career Solutions

Todd Sloane
Director, Workforce and Career Solutions
Room 1436
(585)785-1670
Todd.Sloane@flcc.edu

Learning Framework

FLCC's Learning Framework is the structure that supports the College's learning values.

Learn More

Contacts

Jonathan Keiser
Provost, Vice President of Academic & Student Affairs
Room 1288
(585)785-1209
Jonathan.Keiser@flcc.edu
Laurie Sickles
Assistant to the Provost
Room 1284
(585)785-1209
Laurie.Sickles@flcc.edu