President's Council on Diversity, Equity & Inclusion


Sim J. Covington Chief Diversity Officer
Deborah Ortloff Vice President for Strategic Initiatives and Assessment
Catherine Burns Human Resources Compliance Coordinator/Title IX Co-Coordinator
Vera Whisman Associate Professor
Nolana McKinstry Paralegal Instructor and Paralegal Program Coordinator
Patrick Rae Instructor
Colleen Johnson Director of Academic Success and Access Programs
Katia Chapman Admissions/Financial Aid Counselor for Special Populations
Laura Helker One Stop Specialist
Gabriel Marcano President of AALANA
Nicole Dugan Coordinator of Data & Administrative Assessment
Jason Maitland Campus Safety Director
Dawn Hess Director of Environmental Safety and Risk Management
Joseph Mariconda Associate Professor
Marsha Ver Plank Help Desk Specialist
Sara Iszard Director of Community Standards
Amber Ingalls Campus Center Representative
Mary Ruehl Diversity Coordinator

Marketing & Communications

Heidi Marcin Director of Marketing
Chuck Woods Web Services Coordinator

Assessment Planning & Continuous Improvement

Kelly Beedon Technical Specialist
Nicole Dugan Coordinator of Data & Administrative Assessment
Karen Fisher Assess Planning & Continuous Improvement Coordinator


Sim Covington
Chief Diversity Officer
Academic & Student Affairs
Room: 3756
Phone: (585)785-1790