Skip to Navigation

Faculty & Staff

Department Chairperson

John Foust
Associate Professor of Environmental Conservation
A.A.S., Finger Lakes Community College
B.T., SUNY Cobleskill
M.S., SUNY Brockport
Office: B200
Phone: (585)785-1599
E-mail: John.Foust@flcc.edu

Department Secretary

Nancy Lawson
Office: B201
Phone: (585)785-1257
E-mail: Nancy.Lawson@flcc.edu

Full-Time Faculty & Staff

Paul Brock
Assistant Professor of Viticulture and Wine Technology
B.S., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
M.S., Cornell University
Office: FLCC Viticulture and Wine Center
Phone: (315)781-9440, ext. 1182
E-mail: Paul.Brock@flcc.edu

Stephen Connelly
Conservation Technician
B.S., State University College at Geneseo
Office: B207
Phone: (585)785-1259
E-mail: Stephen.Connelly@flcc.edu

Bruce Gilman
Professor of Environmental Conservation
B.S., St. John Fisher College
M.S., SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry at Syracuse
Ph.D., SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry at Syracuse
Office: B215
Phone: (585)785-1255
E-mail: Bruce.Gilman@flcc.edu

Gina Lee
Technical Specialist, Viticulture and Wine Technology
A.A.S., Finger Lakes Community College
B.A., Ithaca College
Office: FLCC Viticulture and Wine Center
Phone: (315)781-9440, ext. 1183
E-mail: Gina.Lee@flcc.edu

Sasha MacKenzie
Conservation Technician
A.A.S., Finger Lakes Community College
B.S., Warren Wilson College
Office: C221
Phone: (585)785-1232
E-mail: Sasha.MacKenzie@flcc.edu

Rochelle Smith
Instructor of Horticulture
B.S., Canisius College
M.L.A., SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry at Syracuse
Office: B216
Phone: (585)785-1249
E-mail: Rochelle.Smith@flcc.edu

Ryan Staychock
Conservation Technician
A.A.S., Finger Lakes Community College
B.S., Colorado State University
M.S., Colorado State University
Office: B208
Phone: (585)785-1574
E-mail: Ryan.Staychock@flcc.edu

Maura Sullivan
Instructor of Environmental Conservation
B.S., St. Lawrence University
M.S., Lehigh University
Office: B214
Phone: (585)785-1248
E-mail: Maura.Sullivan@flcc.edu

Patricia Thompson
Instructor of Environmental Conservation
B.S., SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry
M.S., SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry
Office: B210
Phone: (585)785-1645
E-mail: Patricia.Thompson@flcc.edu

Berna Ticonchuk
Conservation Technician
A.A.S., Finger Lakes Community College
B.S., Empire State College
Office: B205
Phone: (585)785-1260
E-mail: Berna.Ticonchuk@flcc.edu

John VanNiel
Professor of Environmental Conservation
A.A.S., Finger Lakes Community College
B.S., SUNY College at Cortland
M.S., Utah State University
Ed.D., University of Rochester
Office: B209
Phone: (585)785-1254
E-mail: John.VanNiel@flcc.edu

Robert Wink
Professor of Environmental Conservation
A.S., Finger Lakes Community College
B.S., SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry at Syracuse
Ph.D., SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry at Syracuse
Office: B211
Phone: (585)785-1515
E-mail: Rob.Wink@flcc.edu

Muller Field Station

Nadia Harvieux
Conservation Outreach Educator/Adjunct Instructor
B.A., Hamilton College
M.I.T., Seattle University
NY State Teaching Certificate
Office: C221-A (Canandaigua Main Campus)
E-mail: Nadia.Harvieux@flcc.edu

Part-Time Faculty

David Baker
E-mail: David.Baker@flcc.edu

Angela Cannon-Crothers
E-mail: Angela.CannonCrothers@flcc.edu

David Combs
E-mail: David.Combs@flcc.edu

John Dobies
E-mail: John.Dobies@flcc.edu

Tracy Gingrich
E-mail: Tracy.Gingrich@flcc.edu

Wanda Guarino
E-mail: Wanda.Guarino@flcc.edu

Ellen Lloyd
E-mail: Ellen.Lloyd@flcc.edu

Kevin Olvany
E-mail: Kevin.Olvany@flcc.edu

Francis Smith
E-mail: Francis.Smith@flcc.edu

Kimberly White
E-mail: Kimberly.White@flcc.edu

Karen Willand
E-mail: Karen.Willand@flcc.edu