Skip to Navigation

Faculty & Staff

Department Chairperson

Anne Schnell
Professor of Environmental Conservation/Outdoor Recreation
B.S., Washington State University
M.S., University of New Hampshire
Office: B-200
Phone: (585)785-1532
E-mail: Anne.Schnell@flcc.edu

Department Secretary

Nancy Lawson
Office: B-201
Phone: (585)785-1257
E-mail: Nancy.Lawson@flcc.edu

Full-Time Faculty & Staff

Paul Brock
Instructor of Viticulture and Wine Technology
B.S., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
M.S., Cornell University
Office: Room E02, The Cornell Food and Agriculture Technology Park
Phone: (315)398-0811
E-mail: Paul.Brock@flcc.edu
Web: www.thetechnologyfarm.com

Stephen Connelly
Conservation Technician
B.S., State University College at Geneseo
Office: B-207
Phone: (585)785-1259
E-mail: Stephen.Connelly@flcc.edu

John Foust
Assistant Professor of Environmental Conservation
A.A.S., Finger Lakes Community College
B.T., SUNY Cobleskill
M.S., SUNY Brockport
Office: B-203
Phone: (585)785-1599
E-mail: John.Foust@flcc.edu

Bruce Gilman
Professor of Environmental Conservation
B.S., St. John Fisher College
M.S., SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry at Syracuse
Ph.D., SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry at Syracuse
Office: B-215
Phone: (585)785-1255
E-mail: Bruce.Gilman@flcc.edu

Sasha MacKenzie
Conservation Technician
A.A.S., Finger Lakes Community College
B.S., Warren Wilson College
Office: C-221
Phone: (585)785-1232
E-mail: Sasha.MacKenzie@flcc.edu

Rochelle Smith
Instructor of Horticulture
B.S., Canisius College
M.L.A., SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry at Syracuse
Office: B-216
Phone: (585)785-1249
E-mail: Rochelle.Smith@flcc.edu

Ryan Staychock
Conservation Technician
A.A.S., Finger Lakes Community College
B.S., Colorado State University
M.S., Colorado State University
Office: B-208
Phone: (585)785-1574
E-mail: Ryan.Staychock@flcc.edu

Maura Sullivan
Instructor of Environmental Conservation
B.S., St. Lawrence University
M.S., Lehigh University
Office: B210
Phone: (585)785-1248
E-mail: Maura.Sullivan@flcc.edu

Berna Ticonchuk
Conservation Technician
A.A.S., Finger Lakes Community College
B.S., Empire State College
Office: B-205
Phone: (585)785-1260
E-mail: Berna.Ticonchuk@flcc.edu

John VanNiel
Professor of Environmental Conservation
A.A.S., Finger Lakes Community College
B.S., SUNY College at Cortland
M.S., Utah State University
Ed.D., University of Rochester
Office: B-209
Phone: (585)785-1254
E-mail: John.VanNiel@flcc.edu

Robert Wink
Associate Professor of Environmental Conservation
A.S., Finger Lakes Community College
B.S., SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry at Syracuse
Ph.D., SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry at Syracuse
Office: B-211
Phone: (585)785-1515
E-mail: Rob.Wink@flcc.edu

Muller Field Station

Nadia Harvieux
Conservation Outreach Educator/Adjunct Instructor
B.A., Hamilton College
M.I.T., Seattle University
NY State Teaching Certificate
Office: C-221-A (Canandaigua Main Campus)
E-mail: Nadia.Harvieux@flcc.edu

Part-Time Faculty

David Baker
E-mail: David.Baker@flcc.edu

Angela Cannon-Crothers
E-mail: Angela.CannonCrothers@flcc.edu

John Dobies
E-mail: John.Dobies@flcc.edu

Tracy Gingrich
E-mail: Tracy.Gingrich@flcc.edu

Holly Lange
E-mail: Holly.Lange@flcc.edu

Steven Lerch
E-mail: Steven.Lerch@flcc.edu

James Lyon
E-mail: James.Lyon@flcc.edu

Kevin Olvany
E-mail: Kevin.Olvany@flcc.edu

Francis Smith
E-mail: Francis.Smith@flcc.edu

Michael Viens
E-mail: Michael.Viens@flcc.edu

Karen Willand
E-mail: Karen.Willand@flcc.edu