Skip to Navigation

Faculty & Staff

Department Chairperson

Jon Palzer
Associate Professor of English
B.S., SUNY Brockport
M.A., SUNY Brockport
Office: HH-103
Phone: (585)785-1224
E-mail: Jon.Palzer@flcc.edu

Department Secretary

June Lincoln
Room: B-400
Phone: (585)785-1339
E-mail: June.Lincoln@flcc.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Sandra K. Camillo
Associate Professor of English
A.S., Monroe Community College
B.A., State University College at Brockport
M.A., State University College at Brockport
Office: B436
Phone: (585)785-1308
E-mail: Sandra.Camillo@flcc.edu

Charlotte Cline
Assistant Professor of English
B.A., University of Rochester
M.F.A., University of Maryland
Office: HH206
Phone: (585)785-1364
E-mail: Charlotte.Cline@flcc.edu

Delia Ackerman Darnall
Instructor of American Sign Language
ASL Coordinator
A.A., Ononadaga Community College
B.A., Oswego State University
M.A., Syracuse University
Office: B317
Phone: (585)785-1362
E-mail: Delia.AckermanDarnall@flcc.edu

Dr. Deborah Ferrell
Professor of English
B.A., Florida State University
M.A., Florida State University
Ph. D., Florida State University
Office: B426A
Phone: (585)785-1305
E-mail: Deborah.Ferrell@flcc.edu

Dr. Derrick Gentry
Instructor of English
B.A., University of Arkansas
M.A., University of Arkansas
Ph.D., City University of New York (Graduate Center)
Office: C419
Phone: (585)785-1746
E-mail: Derrick.Gentry@flcc.edu

Margaret Gillio
Instructor of English
First-Year Composition Coordinator
B.A., Concordia College
M.A., University of Arizona
M.F.A., Minnesota State University at Mankato
Office: HH-205
Phone: (585)785-1559
E-mail: Margaret.Gillio@flcc.edu

Alton Jowers, Jr.
Associate Professor of English
B.A., Lambuth University
M.A., Middle Tennessee University
Office: HH-207
Phone: (585)785-1489
E-mail: Alton.Jowers@flcc.edu

Barbara Kruger
Professor of Modern Languages
Modern Languages Coordinator
B.S., Georgetown University
M.A., New York University
Office: B432
Phone: (585)785-1309
E-mail: Barbara.Kruger@flcc.edu

Dr. Trista M. Merrill
Professor of English
B.A., SUNY Potsdam
M.A., SUNY Binghamton
Ph.D., SUNY Binghamton
Office: B452
Phone: (585)785-1357
E-mail: Trista.Merrill@flcc.edu

Curtis Nehring Bliss
Professor of English
Director of Honors Studies
B.A., Siena College
M.A., State University of New York at Albany
Office: HH-201
Phone: (585)785-1367
E-mail: Curtis.NehringBliss@flcc.edu

Christopher Parker
Associate Professor of English
B.A., State University of New York at Buffalo
M.A., Ohio University
Office: B433
Phone: (585)785-1481
E-mail: Christopher.Parker@flcc.edu

Lori K. Vail
Instructor of English
B.A., Washington State University
M.A., Vermont College
M.L.A., Boston University
Office: HH-204
Phone: (585)785-1760
E-mail: Lori.Vail@flcc.edu

Michael Van Etten
Instructor of Modern Language
A.A., Finger Lakes Community College
B.A., State University College at Brockport
M.A., State University of New York at Buffalo
Office: B426
Phone: (585)785-1594
E-mail: Michael.VanEtten@flcc.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Kashif Ahmed
E-mail: Kashif.Ahmed@flcc.edu

Ashley Anderson
E-mail: Ashley.Anderson@flcc.edu

Beth Burns
E-mail: Beth.Burns@flcc.edu

Katherine Clark
E-mail: Katherine.Clark@flcc.edu

Anthony Defranco
E-mail: Tony.Defranco@flcc.edu

Dean DeRusso
E-mail: Dean.DeRusso@flcc.edu

Nicholas Fargnoli
E-mail: Nicholas.Fargnoli@flcc.edu

Sandra Federico
E-mail: Sandra.Federico@flcc.edu

Joseph Federico
E-mail: Joseph.Federico@flcc.edu

Armelle Fee
E-mail: feea@flcc.edu

Jeffrey Guercio
E-mail: Jeffrey.Guercio@flcc.edu

Anne Hoyt
E-mail: Anne.Hoyt@flcc.edu

Amy Lannon
E-mail: amy.lannon@newarkcsd.org

Amie McLaughlin
E-mail: amie.mclaughlin@flcc.edu

Matthew Newman
E-mail: Matthew.Newman@flcc.edu

Elissa Ostrander
E-mail: Elissa.Ostrander@flcc.edu

George Payne
E-mail: George.Payne@flcc.edu

Keith Pedzich
E-mail: Keith.Pedzich@flcc.edu

Catherine Reed
E-mail: Catherine.Reed@flcc.edu

Chet Rogalski
E-mail: Chet.Rogalski@flcc.edu

Ronald Rood
E-mail: Ron.Rood@flcc.edu

Amanda Sears
E-mail: Amanda.Sears@flcc.edu

Gregory Stoyles
E-mail: Gregory.Stoyles@flcc.edu

Ashley Tapscott
E-mail: Ashley.Tapscott@flcc.edu

Dale Tietjen
E-mail: Dale.Tietjen@flcc.edu